Contact Us

North Glengarry Township
90 Main Street P.O. Box 700
Alexandria, ON K0C 1A0

Phone: 613-525-1110
Fax: 613-525-1649

email the Township

Office Hours:

Monday to Friday from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm 

Staff Directory 

Name Position Phone Email
       
Administration      
Sarah Huskinson Chief Administrative Officer / Clerk 613.525.1625  cao@northglengarry.ca  
Lise Lavigne Deputy Clerk 613.525.1323 deputyclerk@northglengarry.ca  
Rick Elderbroom IT Technician 613.525.4416  rick@northglengarry.ca   
       
Treasury      
Kimberley Champigny Treasurer 613.525.1196  treasurer@northglengarry.ca  
Rachel Kitchen  Deputy Treasurer / Accounts Payable  613.525.3818  deputytreasurer@northglengarry.ca  
Monique St-Denis  Receptionnist / Lottery Department 613.525.1110  receptionnist@northglengarry.ca  
Sylvie Major  Billing Clerk / Accounts Receivable 613.525.3863 

billingclerk@northglengarry.ca   

Linda Lancaster Acting Tax Collector  613.525.1438  tax@northglengarry.ca   
       
Planning, Building & Bylaw Enforcement       
Jacob Rhéaume Director of Building, By-law & Planning/CBO 613.525.1116 jacob@northglengarry.ca
Gerry Murphy Consultant to the Director of Building, By-law & Planning 613.525.1116  gerrymurphy@northglengarry.ca  
Chantal Lapierre  Administrative Assistant  613.525.1116  chantal@northglengarry.ca  
       
Public Works       
Ryan Morton  Director of Public Works 613.525.3087  publicworks@northglengarry.ca  
Roch Lajoie  Manager of Transportation 613.525.3087  publicworks@northglengarry.ca  
Micheline Larocque  Administrative Assistant  613.525.3087  micheline@northglengarry.ca 
Dean MacDonald  Water Works Manager  613.525.3087  waterworks@northglengarry.ca  
Manson Barton  Drainage Superintendant  613.525.5572  mansonbarton@northglengarry.ca  
       
Parks & Recreation       

Anne Leduc

Recreation Director/Community Services 613.363.7497 anne@northglengarry.ca
Jeremy Dubeau Island Park & Dome 613.363.1691 jeremy@northglengarry.ca
Jerome Andre  Maxville Sports Complex  613.527.5659  jerome@northglengarry.ca
Richard Wylie  Glengarry Sports Palace  613.525.3600  gsp@northglengarry.ca  
Chloe Crack  Community Services Assistant 613.525.3600  gsp@northglengarry.ca  
  Hall Rentals
613.662.2765
booking@northglengarry.ca
Economic Development       
Tara Kirkpatrick Economic Development & Communications Officer 613.525.1110 tara@northglengarry.ca
       
Fire & Emergency Services       
Patrick Gauthier North Glengarry Fire Chief  613.551.6506 firechief@northglengarry.ca
Matthew Roy North Glengarry Deputy Fire Chief   deputyfirechief@northglengarry.ca
Eric Hurtubise North Glengarry Preventtion Officer   fireprevention@northglengarry.ca
Lindsay McIntosh Mainville Administrative Assistant 613-298-2663 fireadmin@northglengarry.ca
Robbie Smeal Deputy District Fire Chief - Apple Hill  613.551.6505  station2@northglengarry.ca
Logan MacIntosh Deputy District Fire Chief - Maxville  613.551.8019  station3@northglengarry.ca
Denis Lalonde  Deputy District Fire Chief - Alexandria 613.551.6568 station1@northglengarry.ca
       
Rare       
Linda Andrushkoff Manager 613.525.5112  rare@northglengarry.ca  
Jessica MacDonald Administrative Assistant 613.525.5112  rare@northglengarry.ca  
       
Animal Control Officer      
Kevin Casselman Dog Catcher 613.551.6510   
       
Other      
Ken Turnbull Landfill - Glen Robertson 613.525.3087  
Lafleche Landfill

Contruction Waste Disposal               Moose Creek,ON

613.538.2776   

 

Township Office 2018 Holiday Closures

 

February 19, 2018 Family Day             
March 30, 2018 Good Friday
April 2, 2018 Easter Monday
May 21, 2018 Victoria Day
July 2, 2018 Canada Day
August 6, 2018 Civic Holiday
September 3, 2018 Labour Day
October 8, 2018 Thanksgiving
December 25, 2018 and reopening January 2, 2019            

Christmas Holidays

 

Recreation Facilities Holiday Closures

 

Tim Hortons

Dome

Glengarry Sports

Palace

Maxville & District

Sports Centre

New Year's Day (January 1st)  Closed  Closed  Closed
January 2nd Open  Closed  Closed
Good Friday  Closed  Closed  Closed
Easter Sunday  Closed  Closed  Closed
Easter Monday  Closed  Closed  Closed
Victoria Day (3rd Monday in May)  Closed  Closed  Closed
Canada Day (July 1st)   Closed  Closed  Closed
Civic  Holiday  Closed  Closed  Closed
Labour Day (1st Monday in September)  Closed  Closed  Closed
Thanksgiving (2nd Monday in October)  Closed  Closed  Closed
December 24th  Closed - Noon  Closed - Noon  Closed - Noon
Christmas (December 25th)  Closed  Closed  Closed
Boxing Day (Dcember 26th)  Closed  Closed  Closed
December 31st  Closed - Noon  Closed - Noon  Closed - Noon