Contact Us

North Glengarry Township
90 Main Street P.O. Box 700
Alexandria, ON K0C 1A0

Phone: 613-525-1110
Fax: 613-525-1649

email the Township

Office Hours:

Monday to Friday from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm 

Staff Directory 

Name Position Phone Email
       
Administration      
Daniel Gagnon Chief Administrative Officer / Clerk 613.525.1625  cao@northglengarry.ca  
Lise Lavigne Deputy Clerk 613.525.1323 liselavigne@northglengarry.ca  
Rick Elderbroom IT Technician 613.525.4416  rick@northglengarry.ca   
       
Treasury      
Annie Levac Treasurer 613.525.1196  annielevac@northglengarry.ca      
Rachel Kitchen  Deputy Treasurer / Accounts Payable  613.525.3818  rkitchen@northglengarry.ca  
Monique St-Denis  Receptionnist / Lottery Department 613.525.1110  moniquestdenis@northglengarry.ca  
Sylvie Major  Billing Clerk / Accounts Receivable 613.525.3863  sylviemajor@northglengarry.ca   
Sandra Cameron  Tax Collector  613.525.1438  llancaster@northglengarry.ca   
       
Planning, Building & Bylaw Enforcement       
Gerry Murphy  Chief Building Official / Planning Manager  613.525.1116 gerrymurphy@northglengarry.ca
Jacob Forget  Deputy Chief Building Official / Bylaw Enforcement 613.525.1116  jacob@northglengarry.ca  
Chantal Lapierre  Administrative Assistant  613.525.1116  chantal@northglengarry.ca  
       
Public Works       
Ryan Morton  Director of Public Works 613.525.3087  publicworks@northglengarry.ca  
Roch Lajoie  Manager of Transportation 613.525.3087  publicworks@northglengarry.ca  
Micheline Larocque  Administrative Assistant  613.525.3087  micheline@northglengarry.ca 
Dean MacDonald  Water Works Manager  613.525.3087  waterworks@northglengarry.ca  
Manson Barton  Drainage Superintendant  613.525.5572  mansonbarton@northglengarry.ca  
       
Parks & Recreation       

Anne Leduc

Recreation Director/Community Services 613.363.7497 anne@northglengarry.ca
Jeremy Dubeau Island Park & Dome  613.363.1691  jeremy@northglengarry.ca
Jerome Andre  Maxville Sports Complex  613.527.5659  jerome@northglengarry.ca
Richard Wylie  Glengarry Sports Palace  613.525.3600  gsp@northglengarry.ca  
Chloe Crack  Administrative Assistant 613.525.3600  gsp@northglengarry.ca  
   Hall Rentals
613.551.2612
booking@northglengarry.ca
Economic Development       
Kerri-Lynn Strotmann  Economic Development Officer  613.525.1110 kerri@northglengarry.ca  
       
Fire & Emergency Services       
Patrick Gauthier North Glengarry Fire Chief  613.551.6506 firechief@northglengarry.ca
Donald MacCulloch  Deputy District Fire Chief - Apple Hill  613.527.5341   
Logan MacIntosh Deputy District Fire Chief - Maxville  613.551.8019   
Bernard Lalonde  Deputy District Fire Chief - Alexandria 613.662.3567  firedepartment@northglengarry.ca  
       
Rare       
Linda Andrushkoff Manager 613.525.5112  rare@northglengarry.ca  
Jessica MacDonald Administrative Assistant 613.525.5112  rare@northglengarry.ca  
       
Animal Control Officer      
Kevin Casselman Dog Catcher 613.551.6510   
       
Other      
Ken Turnbull Landfill - Glen Robertson 613.525.3087  
Lafleche Landfill

Contruction Waste Disposal               Moose Creek,ON

613.538.2776   

 

2017 Holiday Office Closures

The office will be closed December, 23 2016 (at noon) and will reopen January 3, 2017.

February 20, 2017 Family Day             
April 14, 2017 Good Friday
April 17, 2017 Easter Monday
May 22, 2017 Victoria Day
July 1, 2017 Canada Day
August 7, 2017 Civic Holiday
September 4, 2017 Labour Day
October 9, 2017 Thanksgiving
December 22, 2017 and reopening January 2, 2018              Christmas Holidays